The five Presidents before criminal Trump.
Credit: J. Scott Applewhite / AP

Presidential Libraries for multiple former U.S. Presidents have written a joint statement for the first time to warn about the state of American democracy.

The statement is co-signed by libraries for past presidents, including Barack Obama, George W. Bush, Bill Clinton, George & Barbara Bush, Ronald Reagan, Jimmy Carter, Gerald Ford, Richard Nixon, Lyndon Johnson, John F. Kennedy, Harry Truman, Franklin D. Roosevelt and Herbert Hoover. The presidential library for Donald J. Trump is notably absent, mainly because it does not yet exist similarly.

It is thought to be their first-ever joint statement on American democracy and includes the ominous phrase “others see our own house in disarray.”

“Americans have a strong interest in supporting democratic movements and respect for human rights around the world because free societies elsewhere contribute to our own security and prosperity here at home,” the statement reads. “But that interest is undermined when others see our own house in disarray.”

“The world will not wait for us to address our problems, so we must both continue to strive toward a […]

Read the Full Article